Contact Info

Harmon & Harmon Insurance Agency, Inc.
200 Western Avenue
Abingdon, IL   61410
1-888-720-9239
309 -462-2305
Fax: 309/462-5847
E-mail:  harmonin@abingdon.net

Tammy Harmon Owner tharmon@harmoninsagency.com
Sid Harmon Personal & Commercial Lines harmonin@abingdon.net
Gary Ashley Life & Health gary@ashleyinsgroup.com
Sue Gordon Personal Lines sgordon@harmoninsagency.com
Julie A'Hearn, AFIS Commercial Lines & Farm jahearn@harmoninsagency.com
Janet Powell Personal Lines & Farm jpowell@harmoninsagency.com
Hallie Bodenhamer Accounting/Office Manager hbodenhamer@harmoninsagency.com
Renee Maxwell Receptionist & Customer Billing rmaxwell@harmoninsagency.com

About Our Staff:

Gary Ashley
Gary graduated with a Bachelors Degree from Roosevelt University, Chicago, IL. He began his insurance career in 1976. Gary has gone through the Life Underwriters Educational Course Line and earned his L.U.T.C.F. designation. He also has qualified multiple times for the Million Dollar Round Table, an industry wide accomplishment for life insurance sales. Gary began his affiliation with Harmon Insurance in 1998. He is fully licensed in all forms of insurance, however, he believes you can be a “Jack of all trades and master of none”, so ten years ago he directed his efforts toward life, health and disability coverage for the individual and business market.

Sue Gordon
Sue started working for Harmon & Harmon Insurance Agency, Inc. in October of 1993. She has been a licensed insurance producer since March, 1995. Sue specializes in personal lines home, auto, watercraft, and recreational vehicles.

Julie A'Hearn
Julie A'Hearn, AFIS and change last line to read: Julie specializes in all commercial lines and farm. She currently holds an Agribusiness Farm Insurance Specialist Designation (AFIS).

Janet Powell
Janet started working for Harmon & Harmon Insurance Agency, Inc. in August of 1998. She has been a licensed insurance producer since March, 2000. Janet specializes in personal lines home, auto, recreational vehicles, watercraft and farm.

Hallie Bodenhamer
Hallie started working for Harmon & Harmon Insurance Agency, Inc. in 1992. She has been a licensed insurance producer since March, 1995. Hallie is the Agency Bookkeeper and is the Office Manager.

Renee Maxwell
Renee started working for Harmon & Harmon Insurance Agency, Inc. in 2004. She has been a licensed insurance producer since August, 2005. Renee is the Agency Receptionist and specializes in customer billing.